American Bar Association
 
Law Practice Division: Practice Management Advisors/State and Local Bar Outreach Committee  

Law Practice Division:
Practice Management Advisors/State and Local Bar Outreach Committee

 

PMAs of North America

(Revised 03/5/2012)

 

Alabama

 

Laura A. Calloway, Director

Practice Management Assistance Program

Alabama State Bar

P. O. Box 671

Montgomery, AL 36101-0671

Telephone: (334) 517-2242

E-mail: laura.calloway@alabar.org

Web: http://www.alabar.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/LCalloway

 

 

Alberta, Canada

 

Jocelyn A. Frazer

Equity Ombudsperson

The Law Society of Alberta

500, 919 - 11 Avenue SW

Calgary, AB T2R 1P3

Telephone: (403) 229-4769

E-mail: Jocelyn.Frazer@lawsociety.ab.ca

 

Nancy M. Carruthers

Practice Advisor

The Law Society of Alberta

500, 919 - 11 Avenue SW

Calgary, AB T2R 1P3

Telephone: (403) 229-4714

E-mail: Nancy.Carruthers@lawsociety.ab.ca

 

 

American Immigration Lawyers Association

 

Reid F. Trautz, Director

AILA Practice & Professionalism Center

1331 G Street, NW

Washington, DC 20005

Telephone: (202) 507-7647

E-mail: rtrautz@aila.org

Web: http://www.aila.org/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/rtrautz

 

 

Arizona

 

Susan J. Kayler
Practice Management Manger
Lawyer Assistance Programs
State Bar of Arizona
4201 N. 24th Street, Suite 200
Phoenix, AZ 85016-6288
Telephone: (602) 340-7313
E-mail: Susan.Kayler@staff.azbar.org
Web: www.azbar.org/professionaldevelopment/lomap

 

Tracy Ward

Practice Management Advisor

Lawyer Assistance Programs

State Bar of Arizona

4201 N. 24th Street, Suite 200

Phoenix, AZ 85016-6288

Telephone: (602) 340-7219

Fax: (602) 716-9249

E-mail: Tracy.Ward@staff.azbar.org

Web:  www.azbar.org/professionaldevelopment/lomap  

 

 

British Columbia, Canada

 

David J. Bilinsky

Practice Management Advisor

The Law Society of British Columbia

Practice Advice Department

845 Cambie Street

Vancouver, BC

Canada V6B 4Z9

Telephone: (604) 605-5331

E-mail: daveb@lsbc.org

Web: http://www.lawsociety.bc.ca

Twitter: http://twitter.com/david_bilinsky

 

 

Colorado

 

Reba J. Nance

Director of Law Practice Management and Risk Management

Colorado Bar Association

Suite 950

1900 Grant Street

Denver, CO 80203-4336

Telephone: (303) 824-5320

E-mail: reban@cobar.org

Web: http://ww.cobar.org

 

District of Columbia

 

Daniel M. Mills

Manager, Practice Management Advisory Service

District of Columbia Bar

1101 K Street NW, 2nd Floor

Washington, D.C. 20005

Telephone: (202) 626-1312 (Direct)

Telephone: (202) 737-4700 ext. 3212

Fax: (202) 626-3471

E-mail: dmills@dcbar.org

Web: http://www.dcbar.org

 

Alex Veltman
Senior Staff Attorney
Practice Management Advisory Service
District of Columbia Bar
1101 K Street NW, 2nd Floor
Washington, D.C. 20005
Telephone: (202) 626-1317 (Direct)
Telephone: (202) 737-4700 ext. 3217
Fax: (202) 626-3471
E-mail: aveltman@dcbar.org
Web: http://www.dcbar.org

 

Florida

 

Judith Equels

Director

Law Office Management Assistance Service

The Florida Bar

651 E. Jefferson Street

Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300

Telephone: (850) 561-5795 (Direct)

Telephone: (800) 342-8060 ext. 5795

E-mail: jdequels@flabar.org

 

Jerry Sullenberger

Practice Management Advisor

Law Office Management Assistance Service

The Florida Bar

651 E. Jefferson Street

Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300

Telephone: (850) 561-5794 (Direct)

Telephone: (800) 342-8060 ext. 5794

E-mail: jsullenberger@flabar.org

 

 

Georgia

 

Natalie R. Kelly

Director, Law Practice Management Program

State Bar of Georgia

104 Marietta Street, NW, Suite #100

Atlanta, GA 30303

Telephone: (404) 527-8770

Telephone: (800) 334-6865 ext. 770

E-mail: NatalieK@gabar.org

Web: http://www.gabar.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/natalierkelly

 

 

Illinois

 

Chicago Bar Association

Catherine Sanders Reach
Director, Law Practice Management & Technology
Chicago Bar Association
321 South Plymouth Court #3B
Chicago, IL 60604-3997
Telephone: (312) 554-2070
E-mail: csandersreach@chicagobar.org
Web: http://www.chicagobar.org/AM/Template.cfm

 

 

Louisiana

 

Shawn L. Holahan, Esq.

Practice Management Counsel

Louisiana State Bar Association

601 St. Charles Ave.

New Orleans, LA 70130

E-mail: shawn.holahan@lsba.org

Telephone: (504) 619-0153 (Direct)

Telephone: (800) 421-5711 ext. 153

Telephone: (504) 566-1600 (Switchboard)

 

 

Manitoba, Canada

 

Bjorn Christianson

Christianson Christianson Jones Law Corporation

P.O. Box 940

316 Saskatchewan Avenue, E.

Portage la Prairie, MB R1N 3C4

Telephone: (204) 857-7851

E-mail: bchristianson@ccjlaw.ca

Twitter: http://twitter.com/bjornqc

 

 

Maryland

 

Patricia Yevics, Director

Law Office Management Assistance

Maryland State Bar Association

520 West Fayette Street

Baltimore, MD 21201

Telephone: (410) 685-7878

Telephone: (800) 492-1964 ext 3039

E-mail: pyevics@msba.org

Web: http://www.msba.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/msbaloma

 

 

Massachusetts

 

Rodney S. Dowell, Esq.

Director, Law Office Management Assistance Program

31 Milk Street, Suite 810

Boston, MA 02109

Telephone: (857) 383-3250

Telephone: (888) 545-6627

E-mail: rodney@masslomap.org   `

Web: http://www.masslomap.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/rodneydowell

 

Jared D. Correia, Esq.

Senior Law Practice Advisor

Law Office Management Assistance Program

31 Milk Street, Suite 810

Boston, MA 02109

Telephone: (857) 383-3252

E-mail: jared@masslomap.org

Web: http://www.masslomap.org

Blog: http://masslomap.blogspot.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/jaredcorreia 

 

Scott Malouf, Esq.

Law Practice Management Advisor

Law Office Management Assistance Program

31 Milk Street, Suite 810

Boston, MA 02109

Telephone: (857) 383-3253

E-mail: scott@masslomap.org

Web: http://www.masslomap.org 

 

Michigan

 

JoAnn L. Hathaway

Practice Management Advisor

Practice Management Resource Center

State Bar of Michigan

306 Townsend Street

Lansing, MI 48933-2083

Telephone: (517) 346-6381 (Direct)

Telephone: (800) 968-1442

E-mail: jhathaway@mail.michbar.org

Web: http://www.michbar.org/pmrc/content.cfm

 

Diane L. Ebersole

Practice Management Advisor

Practice Management Resource Center

State Bar of Michigan

306 Townsend Street

Lansing, MI 48933-2083

Telephone: (517) 346-6411 (Direct)

Telephone: (800) 968-1442

E-mail: debersole@mail.michbar.org

Web: http://www.michbar.org/pmrc/content.cfm

 

 

Missouri

 

Linda Oligschlaeger, Director

Membership Services

Missouri Bar

326 Monroe Street

P.O. Box 119

Jefferson City, MO 65102-0119

Telephone: (573) 635-4128

E-mail: lindao@mobar.org

 

 

New Hampshire

 

Rose M. Anocibar

Member Services Coordinator

New Hampshire Bar Association

Telephone: (603) 224-6942

E-mail: RAnocibar@nhbar.org

 

 

New York

 

Katherine Suchocki
Director, Law
Practice Management

New York State Bar Association

One Elk Street

Albany, New York 12207

Telephone: (518) 487-5590

Fax: (518) 463-8844

E-mail: ksuchocki@nysba.org

Web: http://www.nysba.org  

 

 

North Carolina

 

Erik Mazzone

Director, Center for Practice Management

North Carolina Bar Association

PO Box 3688

Cary, NC 27519

Telephone: (919) 657-1580

E-mail: emazzone@ncbar.org

Web: http://www.ncbar.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/erikmazzone

 

Joyce Brafford

Assistant Director, Center for Practice Management

North Carolina Bar Association

PO Box 3688

Cary, NC 27519

Telephone: (919) 657-1580

E-mail: jbrafford@ncbar.org

Web: http://www.ncbar.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/Joyce_Brafford

   

Nova Scotia, Canada

 

Stacey Gerrard | LIANS Counsel

Risk and Practice Management Program

Lawyers' Insurance Association of Nova Scotia

1102-1660 Hollis Street

Halifax, NS B3J 1V7

Telephone: (902) 423-1300 ext. 345

Fax: (902) 421-1822

E-mail: sgerrard@lians.ca

Web: http://www.lians.ca

 

 

Oklahoma

 

James Calloway, Director

Management Assistance Program

Oklahoma Bar Association

P.O. Box 53036

Oklahoma City, OK 73152

Telephone: (405) 416-7051

E-mail: jimc@okbar.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/jimcalloway

 

 

Ontario, Canada

 

Dan Pinnington, Director, practicePRO

Lawyers Professional Indemnity Corporation

250 Yonge Street, Suite 3101, P.O. Box 3

Toronto, Ontario M5B 2L7

Telephone: (416) 598-5863

E-mail: dan.pinnington@lawpro.ca

Twitter: http://twitter.com/danpinnington

Linkedin: http://ca.linkedin.com/in/danpinnington

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/dan.pinnington

 

 

Oregon

 

Barbara S. Fishleder

PLF Director of Personal and Practice Management Assistance/Oregon Attorney Assistance Program, Executive Director Oregon State Bar Professional Liability Fund

P. O. Box 231600

Tigard, OR 97281-1600

Telephone: (503) 684-7425

E-mail: barbaraf@osbplf.org

 

Dee Crocker

Practice Management Advisor

Oregon Attorney Assistance Program

Oregon State Bar Professional Liability Fund

P. O. Box 231600

Tigard, OR 97281-1600

Telephone: 503.924.4167

E-mail: deec@osbplf.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/deecrocker

 

Beverly A. Michaelis

Practice Management Advisor

Oregon Attorney Assistance Program

Oregon State Bar Professional Liability Fund

P. O. Box 231600

Tigard, OR 97281-1600

Telephone: (503) 639-6911

E-mail: beverlym@osbplf.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/orelawpracmgmt

 

Sheila M. Blackford

Practice Management Advisor

Oregon Attorney Assistance Program

Oregon State Bar Professional Liability Fund

P. O. Box 231600

Tigard, OR 97281-1600

Telephone: (503) 684-7421

E-mail: sheilab@osbplf.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/sheilablackford


 

Pennsylvania

 

Ellen Freedman, CLM

Law Practice Management Coordinator

Pennsylvania Bar Association

313 Bridle Path Road

Lansdale, PA 19446-1565

Telephone: (800) 932-0311 ext. 2228 (messages only)

Fax: (215) 701-5842

E-mail: lawpractice@pabar.org

Twitter: http://twitter.com/pa_pma

 

 

Quebec, Canada

 

Me Guylaine LeBrun, Coordinator

Professional Liability Insurance Fund of the Barreau du Qu?bec

445 Saint-Laurent Blvd., Suite 300

Montreal (Qu?bec) H2Y 3T8

Telephone: 514-954-3452 or 1-800-361-8495, ext. 3289

Fax: 514-954-3454

E-mail: glebrun@barreau.qc.ca  

Visit our web site at: www.assurance-barreau.com  

 

 

South Carolina

Courtney Kennaday, Director, PMAP

Practice Management Advisor

South Carolina Bar

950 Taylor Street

Columbia, SC 29201

Telephone: (803) 799-6653 ext. 183

E-mail: pmap@scbar.org

Web: http://www.scbar.org/pmap

Blog: http://www.scsmalfirm.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/scbar_pmap

 

   

Vermont

 

Jim Knapp

Practice Management Coordinator

Law Practice Management Program

Vermont Bar Association

35-37 Court Street

P.O. Box 100

Montpelier VT 05602

Telephone: (802) 223-2020

E-mail: jknapp@vtbar.org

 

 

Virginia

 

Janean S. (Stadler) Johnston

1824 N. Inglewood St.

Arlington, VA 22205

Telephone: (703) 574-43383

E-mail: janeanruth@earthlink.net

 

 

Washington

 

Pete Roberts, Advisor

Law Office Management Assistance Program

1325 Fourth Avenue, Suite 600

Seattle, WA 98101-2539

Telephone: (206) 727-8237

E-mail: peter@WSBA.org

www.lomap.org  

 

 

Wisconsin

 

Nerino J. Petro, Jr.

Practice Management Advisor

Law Office Management Assistance Program

State Bar of Wisconsin

5302 Eastpark Blvd.

P.O. Box 7158

Madison, WI 53707-7158

Telephone: (608) 250-6012

Telephone: (800) 444-9404 ext. 6012

Telephone - Google Voice (815) 669-0075

Fax: (608) 257-5502

E-mail: npetro@wisbar.org

Web: http://www.wisbar.org/practice411

Blog: http://compujurist.com/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/nerinopetro

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/nerinopetro

LindedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/nerinopetro

Skype: nerinopetro

 

 

American Bar Association

 

Karyn Linn

Staff Director, Field Service Program

ABA Division for Bar Services

321 North Clark Street - 15th Floor

Chicago, IL 60610-4714

Telephone: (312) 988-5350

E-mail: klinn@staff.abanet.org

Web: http://www.abanet.org/barserv

Twitter: http://twitter.com/karyn_dbs  

 

 

Legal Technology Resource Center, ABA


Joshua Poje
Manager, Legal Technology Resource Center
American Bar Association
321 North Clark Street
Chicago, Illinois 60654
Telephone: (312) 988-5930
E-mail: joshua.poje@americanbar.org
Web: http://www.lawtechnology.org
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ltrc

 

 

Emeritus Members  

 

Florida

J.R. Phelps

E-mail: j.r.phelps@comcast.net

 

New York

Carol Seelig

E-mail: caseelig@SPRINTMAIL.COM


Pennsylvania

Stephen P. Gallagher

President, LeadershipCoach.us

213 N. Narberth Ave.

Narberth, PA 19072

Telephone: (610) 660-0218

E-mail: sgallagher@leadershipcoach.us



Back to Top