American Bar Association
 
Division 12: OWNERS & PROJECT FINANCE

Division 12: OWNERS & PROJECT FINANCE


Mission Statement

To educate and provide practical advice on the unique concerns of owners and lenders in all aspects of the construction process.

Upcoming Events

Division 12 holds a conference call for all members on the second Wednesday every month at 12:00 p.m. Eastern. An agenda will be circulated before the call by e-mail to all Division 12 members on the Division Listserv. Please use the following conference call-in number and passcode for the call:

Dial In: 866-646-6488 / Passcode: 613-577-4053

Our next call is scheduled on Wednesday, September 13, 2017, at 12 p.m. Eastern. Stanley J. Dobrowski of Calfee Halter & Griswold LLP in Columbus, Ohio will give our "Hot Topics" presentation on "Reflections on Participation in the Largest P3 Project ever to Proceed in Ohio." The meeting agenda and presentation materials are available here.


Steering Committee & Committee Liaisons

Suzanne M. McSorley (Chair)

smcs@stevenslee.com

Claramargaret Groover (Immediate Past Chair)

CGroover@BPlegal.com

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Jason Cagle

jcagle@griffithdavison.com

Anatoly M. Darov

adarov@burnslev.com

Suzanne Harness

sharness@harnessprojects.com

Sanjay Kurian

SKurian@bplegal.com

Erik P. Raines

eraines@hwhlaw.com

Kristen Sherwin

ksherwin@winstead.com

LIAISONS

AIA - Suzanne Harness

Diversity - Kristen Sherwin

Marketing - Anatoly Darov

Membership - Sanjay Kurian

Publications - Suzanne M. McSorley

SPEC - Erik P. Raines

Social Media - Lori Schwarz

Technology - Jason Cagle

Working Group Chair - Seth Schimmel

Young Lawyers - Brianna Kostecka

Leadership History and Past Chairs


Related Products

Join Us


Leadership

Chair:

McSorley, Suzanne

Committee Roster  


Programs, Meetings and Events

Section Events

    Construction Insurance Program

    11/03/2017-11/03/2017

    All construction involves risk, and one of the key tools to manage that risk is insurance. On November 3, 2017, the ABA Forum on Construction Law will present, in four cities across the country, a one-day program on Construction Insurance. With a faculty of leading lawyers and insurance specialists, ...

    Forum on Construction Law Trial Academy

    02/07/2018-02/10/2018

    The ABA Forum on Construction Law is pleased to announce the Forum Trial Academy will be held February 710, 2018, at the George Allen Dallas County Civil Courts Building in Dallas, TX. This three-day intensive trial skills training program will use two different dispute scenarios to teach the skills ...


Division Minutes and Tools


Links of Interest

Modified by Jason Cagle on September 11, 2017

Back to Top