American Bar Association
 
Division 12: OWNERS & LENDERS

Division 12: OWNERS & LENDERS


Mission Statement



To educate and provide practical advice on the unique concerns of owners and lenders in all aspects of the construction process.

Division 12 Podcast Greeting: Click Here...

Upcoming Events

Division 12 holds a conference call for all members on the second Wednesday every month at 12:00 pm EST. An agenda will be circulated before the call by e-mail to all Division 12 members on the Division Listserv. Please use the following conference call-in number and passcode for the call:

Dial In: 866-646-6488 / Passcode: 6135774053


Steering Committee & Liasons



Cathy Lilford Altman (Chair)
caltman@ccsb.com

Christopher S. Dunn (Immediate Past Chair)
Chris.dunn@waller.law.com

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Claramargaret Groover
CGroover@BPlegal.com

Suzanne M. McSorley
smcs@stevenslee.com

Suzanne Harness
sharness@harnessprojects.com

Richard Wittbrodt
rwittbrodt@ggltsw.com

Jennifer Evans Morris
jmorris@ccsb.com

LIASONS

Technology - Dale Butler

SPEC - Anatoly Darov

Social - Kristen Sherwin

Social Media - Jason Cagle


Related Products



Construction Defects
The term "construction defect" has a very broad meaning and touches on all aspects of project development, from planning, to design, to construction, ... more

Join Us



- Join Our Committee
- Join Our Committee
- Join The ABA


Leadership



Chair:  Cathy L Altman

Committee Roster (212 total members)


Programs, Meetings and Events



Forum Events
April 30, 2014
Location: N/A
Format: Webinar/Teleconference

May 14, 2014
Location: N/A
Format: Webinar/Teleconference

May 21, 2014 - July 9, 2014
Location: N/A
Format: Webinar/Teleconference

Division Minutes and Tools



Bond Negotiations Owner Checklist
OCIP Owner Checklist
Sustainable Building Checklist for Owners

Links of Interest



The Consensus Docs
The Construction Industry Institute
The American Institute of Architects
Associated General Contractors
Design-Build Institute of America
National Association of Homebuilders
National Association of Industrial and Office Properties
ABA Forum Committee on the Construction Industry

Modified by Cathy L Altman on February 11, 2014

Back to Top