American Bar Association
 
Division 12: OWNERS & PROJECT FINANCE

Division 12: OWNERS & PROJECT FINANCE


Mission Statement

To educate and provide practical advice on the unique concerns of owners and lenders in all aspects of the construction process.

Division 12 Podcast Greeting: Click Here...

Upcoming Events

Division 12 holds a conference call for all members on the second Wednesday every month at 12:00 p.m. EST. An agenda will be circulated before the call by e-mail to all Division 12 members on the Division Listserv. Please use the following conference call-in number and passcode for the call:

Dial In: 866-646-6488 / Passcode: 613-577-4053

Our next call is scheduled on Wednesday, March 8, 2017, at 12 p.m. EST.


Steering Committee & Committee Liaisons

Claramargaret Groover (Chair)

CGroover@BPlegal.com

Cathy Lilford Altman (Immediate Past Chair)

caltman@ccsb.com

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Jason Cagle

jcagle@griffithdavison.com

Anatoly M. Darov

adarov@burnslev.com

Suzanne Harness

sharness@harnessprojects.com

Sanjay Kurian

SKurian@bplegal.com

Suzanne McSorley

SMCS@stevenslee.com

Erik P. Raines

eraines@hwhlaw.com

Kristen Sherwin

ksherwin@winstead.com

Richard Wittbrodt

rwittbrodt@ggltsw.com

LIAISONS

AIA - Suzanne Harness

Diversity - Kristen Sherwin

Marketing - Anatoly Darov

Membership - Sanjay Kurian

Publications - Suzanne M. McSorley

SPEC - Erik P. Raines

Social Media - Lori Schwarz

Technology - Jason Cagle

Working Group Chair - Seth Schimmel

Young Lawyers - Brianna Kostecka

Leadership History and Past Chairs


Related Products

Join Us


Leadership

Chair:

Groover, Claramargaret

Committee Roster  


Programs, Meetings and Events

Section Events

    Leverage New Standard Contracts in 2017. How to Keep Your and Your Clients' Interests Ahead of the Curve

    03/28/2017-03/28/2017

    Design and construction contracts set the foundation for project success. Case law, technology and insurance have changed dramatically over the past 10 years. ConsensusDocs, a coalition of 40 leading construction organizations that include AGC, ABC and COAA, published comprehensive updates to its ...

    Most Important Bid Protest Decisions of 2016

    04/05/2017-04/05/2017

    The event will be held on 04/05/2017. The format is Web. The event sponsor(s) are Center for Professional Development,Forum on Construction Law,Government and Public Sector Lawyers Division,Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division,Section of Public Contract Law. The event has 1.50 CLE Credits .

    The Handshake Contractor

    04/12/2017-04/12/2017

    Contractors often lack the resources, manpower, willingness and/or sophistication to address contracts and claims issues in a manner than sufficiently protects their interests, instead relying steadfastly on the montra I've always done this with nothing but a handshake. This program will be broken ...


Division Minutes and Tools


Links of Interest

Modified by Jason Cagle on March 6, 2017

Back to Top