American Bar Association
 
Division 12: OWNERS & LENDERS

Division 12: OWNERS & LENDERS


Mission Statement




To educate and provide practical advice on the unique concerns of owners and lenders in all aspects of the construction process.

Division 12 Podcast Greeting: Click Here...

Upcoming Events

Division 12 holds a conference call for all members on the second Wednesday every month at 12:00 pm EST. An agenda will be circulated before the call by e-mail to all Division 12 members on the Division Listserv. Please use the following conference call-in number and passcode for the call:

Dial In: 866-646-6488 / Passcode: 6135774053


Steering Committee & Liasons

Cathy Lilford Altman (Chair)
caltman@ccsb.com

Christopher S. Dunn (Immediate Past Chair)
Chris.dunn@waller.law.com

STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Claramargaret Groover
CGroover@BPlegal.com

Suzanne M. McSorley
smcs@stevenslee.com

Suzanne Harness
sharness@harnessprojects.com

Richard Wittbrodt
rwittbrodt@ggltsw.com

Anatoly M. Darov
adarov@burnslev.com

LIASONS

Technology - Dale Butler

SPEC - Anatoly Darov

Social - Kristen Sherwin

Social Media - Jason Cagle

Membership - Sanjay Kurian


Related Products

Join Us


Leadership

Chair:

Altman, Cathy

Committee Roster  


Programs, Meetings and Events

Committee Events

    ABA Forum on the Construction Industry 2014 Fall Meeting.

    10/14/2014-10/17/2014
    Hilton Chicago
    Chicago

    Chicago, the "Windy City", welcomes us for the Forum's Fall 2014 Program. Our program, entitled "Bulldozers, Cranes, and Claims: Challenges of Rebuilding the Construction Industry," focuses on "rebuilding". It's a tall order that challenges construction clients and lawyers alike. Many of our clients' ...

    Joint Venture Agreements - Marriage Vow or Business Pre-Nup?

    10/30/2014-10/30/2014

    When companies enter into joint venture (JV) agreements to market and perform construction and design work it is critical they understand why doing so may be an advantage (or disadvantage) and how to best structure the agreement to allocate and to manage risk. This webinar will demonstrate how to recognize, ...


Division Minutes and Tools


Links of Interest

Modified by Dale Butler on October 7, 2014

Back to Top