American Bar Association
Diversity Board

Diversity Board

Message From The Chair

Welcome to the ABA Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division's Diversity Board webpage.

We are honored to serve as chair and director of the Diversity Board.

The ABA, Solo, Small Firm and General Practice Division believes that inclusion, participation and involvement of attorneys from underrepresented groups in the Division’s programs and activities is essential. Our goal is to create a culture where all members of the Division feel valued, supported, comfortable and included in an environment that affords an opportunity to contribute and thrive by attorneys from underrepresented groups.

I look forward to a working with you and I am sure it will be a productive year.


Terrell Ratliff, Chair

Andrea Van Leesten, Director

About Us

The Diversity Board shall oversee all programs and activities that impact diversity efforts. The Board shall participate and coordinate with ABA committees and entities that promote diversity, as well as be responsible for the Diversity Fellowship Program.

Diversity Fellowship Program

2015 Diversity Fellows:
Cedric Ashley (Princeton, NJ)
Esther Hyun (San Diego, CA)
Marianne Rebel Brown (Glassboro, NJ)
Jean-Marie Sylla, Jr. (Washington, DC

For more information about the fellowship program

visit our website

Featured Product



    Ratliff, Terrell

    Committee Roster  


    Programs, Meetings and Events

    Committee Events

    GPSolo Annual Meeting

    August 7, 2014 - August 10, 2014
    Sheraton Boston
    Boston, MA

    Diversity Board Meeting

    August 8, 2014
    9:00 -10:00 AM - Eastern
    Sheraton Boston
    Beacon F, 3rd Level
    Section Events

      Sites of Interest

      Modified by Dee Lee on September 17, 2014

      Back to Top