American Bar Association
Section of Public Contract Law: Bid Protest Committee

Section of Public Contract Law:
Bid Protest Committee


Provides timely information on developments and a forum for discussing significant issues involving the resolution of bid protests within the federal government, including the agencies, the GAO, and judicial forums. Conducts ongoing studies on the efficacy of the system for resolving bid protest of federal agency procurements.

Programs, Meetings & Events

Committee Events

Meet & Happy Hour: In-House Counsel’s Perspective of Bid Protests

May 18, 2017
Please join the ABA PCLS Bid Protest Committee for its May meeting & Happy Hour:

In-House Counsel’s Perspective of Bid Protests

Join us this month for a special Committee meeting and happy hour to kick-off the summer. We will hear from an impressive panel of in-house counsel as they share their perspectives on bid protests, including the protest process, forum selection, protest strategies, and intervention.

*Please note the special time and new Venable office location.


Thursday, May 18, 2017

4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. ET

Venable LLP

600 Massachusetts Ave, NW

Washington, DC 20001

Happy hour to follow immediately on terrace.

($10 fee to be collected at location)


James Boland, Partner, Venable LLP


Joshua Drewitz, Associate General Counsel, Textron Systems

Charles Durant, Vice President, Assistant General Counsel, SAIC

Annejanette Heckman Pickens, Associate General Counsel, General Dynamics Mission Systems

Jesse Watters, Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Sotera Defense Solutions, Inc.


To RSVP for in-person attendance or to participate via phone, please click here: .


If you have any questions, please contact Jessica Riffle at or at 202.344.4371 .


Bid Protest Committee Co-Chairs

James Boland

C. Peter Dungan

Scott Flesch

Angela Hinton

Doug Mickle

Cherie Owen

Section Events



Boland, James
Dungan, Che
Flesch, Scott
Hinton, Angela
Mickle, Douglas
Owen, Cherie


Bernstein, Alexis
Burd, Jon
Carey, Jason
Chudd, Daniel
Coleman, Michelle
Conant, Amy
Conant, Amy
Doyle, Gerard
Furin, Timothy
Hertz, Michelle
Herzfeld, Daniel
Hommer, J
Humphrey, Thomas
Jorgensen, Brad
Khoury, Paul
Kraycinovich, Michael
Litteken, Michelle
Manhardt, Kirk
Maramba, Linda
Maravilla, Christopher
Mason, Michael
McCarthy, John
Meene, Richard
Meier, Luke
Nibley, Stuart
Pickens, Annejanette
Ries, Mark
Turetzky, Matthew
Walsh, Brian
Ward, Tara
Weiner, Heather
Witwer, Kathryn

Committee Roster  

Modified by Scott Flesch on May 10, 2017

Back to Top