American Bar Association

Section of Public Contract Law:


Reviews, analyzes, and provides comments with respect to legislative and regulatory measures relating to debarment and suspension of contractors and individuals.

Programs, Meetings and Events

Committee Events

Debarment & Suspension Committee Meeting

February 24, 2017
Greetings Committee members,

For our meetings in 2017, Pillsbury will be co-hosting each meeting with Covington. DC attendees will appear at Covington, and LA attendees will continue to appear at Pillsbury. RSVP information for each office is below, so please don’t reply to this email.

On Friday, February 24, we will feature a panel discussion regarding the differences between the procurement (FAR Subpart 9.4) and non-procurement (Common Rule) suspension and debarment regulations. Dismas N. Locaria of Venable will moderate a discussion among the following panelists: Duc H. Nguyen, EPA SDO; Robert F. Meunier (former EPA SDO) President/CEO, Debarment Solutions Institute; and Melanie Jones Totman of Venable.

If you plan to attend:

For purposes of ensuring we have ordered sufficient lunch/breakfast for the meeting, please RSVP by COB, Wednesday, February 22st . If you do not RSVP, please feel free to attend the meeting, but to ensure sufficient food is available for those that RSVP, please do not purchase lunch/breakfast at the meeting. Your cooperation is greatly appreciated. The meeting is at 12:00 noon (EST) or 9:00 am (PST).

DC attendees: Covington & Burling, 850 10th Street, NW, Washington, DC 20001.

LA attendees: Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman, 725 South Figueroa Street, Suite 2800, Los Angeles, CA 90017.

To call in via phone, dial:
1-844-465-4740 followed by conference ID 225395 then #

If you’re attending in LA, please send your RSVP to Jo Ann Maddalena at:

If you’re attending in DC, please send your RSVP to Cecilia Taramona at: (202-662-6515).

In light of a rise in meal costs by outside vendors, we suggest that those who participate in the meal consider contributing $15.00. However, we will continue to accept a $10.00 contribution as well. Thank you for your assistance.

We look forward to seeing all of you and, as always, please feel free to share ideas for meeting topics with any of the Committee Co-chairs and/or email your ideas to

Section Events

Related Products



Canni, Todd
Grandon, Rodney
Levy, Frederic


Carter, James
Casimir, Dominique
Jensen, John
Khoury, Paul
Langevin, Mark
Locaria, Dismas
Miller, Brian
Robbins, David
Santiago, Linda
Scalice, Anthony
Veeder, Katherine
Wagner, Michael
West, Joseph
Wisniewski, Wayne

Committee Roster  

Modified by Todd Canni on January 12, 2018

Back to Top