American Bar Association
 
Non-Tax Issues Affecting the Planning and Administration of Estates and Trusts Committee

ABA Section of Real Property, Trust & Estate Law

Non-Tax Issues Affecting the Planning and Administration of Estates and Trusts Committee

Mission

We recognize that there are other issues that surround and influence estates and trusts outside of taxes. The committee reviews, analyzes and suggests solutions related to the non-tax issues of planning and administration. Activities of the committee include sponsoring CLE programs and writing articles with practical information for trust and estate attorneys and commenting on proposed legislation affecting estate and trust administration.

Programs, Meetings and Events

Committee Events
25th Anniversity Spring Symposia
May 1, 2014 - May 2, 2014
Please join the us at the Spring Symposia. The Non-Tax Group will be meeting on 5-1 with CLE programming including Hot Topics and Choice of Law Post-Windsor. We look forward to seeing you there!
Group Teleconference - 4 PM ET/3PM CT/2PM MT/ 1PM PT
May 15, 2014
Call-in number: 866-646-6488
Non‐Tax Hot Topics,Group Call

Family Business Succession Essentials Teleconference
June 12, 2014
1pm ET/12pm CT/11am MT/10am PT
Dial in number: 866/646-6488
Participant Pass code: 5380 7002 591

Professor's Corner: Professors’ Corner: Arbitration of Internal Trust Disputes
March 12, 2014
Please join our very own Lee-Ford Tritt, co-vice chair, and Stacy Strong as they discuss various policy and practical concerns associated with arbitration of internal trust disputes, and will cover a number of cases recently heard in state supreme courts as well as recent legislation on trust arbitration. They will also address the increasing use of arbitration in certain key offshore locations. You must register at the link above.
 
Section Events
April 23, 2014
Location: N/A
Format: Webinar/Teleconference

April 24, 2014
Location: N/A
Format: Webinar/Teleconference

April 24, 2014
Location: N/A
Format: Webinar/Teleconference

Leadership

Co-Chairs:  Elizabeth Lindsay-Ochoa, Mark R Parthemer

Vice-Chairs:  Carole M Bass, Paulina Mejia, Lee-Ford Tritt

Committee Roster (234 total members)

LISTSERV lists

rpte-nontax

Post | Archives | Search | Settings

Modified by Elizabeth Lindsay-Ochoa on March 3, 2014

Back to Top