Jump to Navigation | Jump to Content
American Bar Association

ABA Section of Individual Rights and Responsibilities

IRR Events at 2007 ABA Annual Meeting
August 11-14, San Francisco, Cal.

2007 Annual Meeting General Information

Advance Registration & Ticket Purchase Deadline: Friday, July 6, 2007, 5:00 p.m. Central Time

Hotel Reservations Deadline: Friday, July 6, 2007, 5:00 p.m. Central Time. The Section's headquarters is the Westin St. Francis hotel, located at 335 Powell St., San Francisco, 94102.

On-Site Registration and Satellite Registration will be available Thursday, August 9 through Tuesday, August 14.

Airfare discounts for travel to the Annual Meeting are available through ABA Online Travel, Travelocity Business or directly from the airline.

ABA shuttle bus service will run two routes connecting the ABA hotels and the Moscone Center throughout the meeting.

If special arrangements are required for an individual with a disability to attend this meeting, please contact Amanda Berg, Meetings Manager, at berga@staff.abanet.org.

Thurgood Marshall Award Dinner

The 2007 Thurgood Marshall Award will be presented to Matthew J. Perry, Jr. on Saturday, August 11, at the Westin St. Francis. A reception for the award recipient and keynote speaker, Hon. Thelton E. Henderson, will be held from 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. in the Colonial Room/Italian Foyer, Mezzanie Level. The Award Dinner will be from 8:00 p.m. - 11:00 p.m. in the Grand Ballroom, Mezzanine Level.

The Section gratefully acknowledges the generosity of the 2007 Thurgood Marshall Award Dinner Sponsors that support the Award and the Section's work.

More information about the award recipient, keynote speaker, and a faxable ticket order form can be found at http://www.abanet.org/irr/marshall-award.html

Section Council Meetings

View the Agenda Book for the Council Meeting online at http://www.abanet.org/irr/annual2007/agenda.pdf.

The Section Council will be meeting on Friday, August 10 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. and on Saturday, August 11 from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Both meetings will be held in the Westin St. Francis, Elizabethan A, 2nd Floor.

The Section's Annual Meeting will be on Friday, August 10 from 1:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. During this time, the Section will hold elections for its 2007-08 vacant leadership positions. The list of nominees can be found at http://www.abanet.org/irr/annual2007/elections.html. All Section members are encouraged to attend these meetings.

Background materials regarding proposed revisions to ABA Standards for the Approval of Law Schools Standard 801(a) and Interpretation 301-6 can be found at http://www.abanet.org/irr/annual2007/bar.passage.background.pdf.

Back to Top